Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic (Becak)

DSC_0275

I love nostalgic images. That’s why I like taking snapshots. It’s my way to preserve my memories. I wish I had my photos back when I was a child. Every school holiday I go stay at my Grandma’s house, and wherever I go, I would use becak as my mode of transportation.

In Jakarta, my city, becak is becoming very rare. The above image is me, my daughter and my aunt riding a becak in Jogjakarta. The photo above is taken by my Father. Well, I think this photo challenge’s credit goes to my Father then. 😀

Today, my Grandma had passed away. But the memory of her is still in my mind. I can’t help showing off this photo, because it reminds me so much of my childhood, and my Grandma. So wonderful memories.

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic (Becak)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Nostalgic | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Photography and Poetry: Nostalgia | Bastet and Sekhmet

      • Wah, pas lebaran saya malah mudik ke Jawa, Mbak. Met puasa, mohon maaf lahir batin ya Mbak. Moga2 Ramadan tahun ini membawa angin perubahan positif dan keberkahan untuk kita semua.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | blogagaini

  4. Pingback: Photography and Free Verse: Nostalgia | Bastet and Sekhmet

Leave a Reply

